Directions for the Establishment of the National Archives Administration Committee

The National Archives Administration Committee shall be established by the National Archives Administration, National Development Council (hereinafter referred to as 'NAA') according to the provision in Paragraph 4, Article 3 of the Archives Act. The mission of the committee is to appraise and classify archives, determine retention periods of archives, settle related issues and deal with consultation on archives management and access policy.
The members of the committee, with a two-year appointment term, consist of the Director-General and the Deputy Director-General of NAA, representatives of government agencies, social justice figures, scholars and experts and political party representatives.
Last Updated: 2021-03-19
Visitor Counts: 573